GlitterThistle

Fashion, Travel, Lifestyle, and Opinions on Everything and Nothing.

Beach Bound

Leave a comment

I can’t stop thinking about the beach. I’m obsessively planning what I’ll take with me…

Target has some really cute suits right now. I believe we all need at least one black, and one blue swim suit. And I’m convinced it’s not often worth paying more than $50 for a swim suit, as the sun, chlorine, and/or salt water will wear them out quickly regardless of the quality.

Each piece available at Target, $15 - $20.

Each piece available at Target, $15 – $20.

Obviously I’ll need a bag to carry my book and lotion and sarong… I like them roomy, and casual enough I won’t worry about it getting sandy and wet.

Gap - $40, Target - $20, Kate Spade - $248, Target - $20, L.L. Bean - up to $33, Marudas - $23

Gap – $40, Target – $20, Kate Spade – $248, Target – $20, L.L. Bean – up to $33, Marudas – $23

Sarongs are an absolute necessity. I love the versatility: it’s a towel, it’s a ground cover, it’s a skirt/dress/etc. This is a nice sampling of styles and colors available. I usually get mine from TJ Maxx or beach shops while travelling… TJ’s is cheaper but sometimes it’s nice to have one from a trip… great memories every time you use it!

The one on the left is $55 from Piperlime (Roberta Roller Rabbit). The others are all ~ $20 from 1worldsarongs.com, rakuten.com, and sassysarongs.com.

The one on the left is $55 from Piperlime (Roberta Roller Rabbit). The others are all ~ $20 from 1worldsarongs.com, rakuten.com, and sassysarongs.com.

What are your beach essentials?

Author: GlitterThistle

I’m a pragmatic romantic who finds myself decorating things, places, friends and inevitably myself. I love color, texture, and shiny things. I’m a talker. I’ve been an avid traveler and the giver of travel, dating, and fashion advice to my circle of friends for 2 decades. My goals are conversation, creativity, connectedness, exploration, and finding beauty to appreciate. Posts go up a couple times a week. Drop by, leave a comment, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

