GlitterThistle

Fashion, Travel, Lifestyle, and Opinions on Everything and Nothing.

Graphic Capris

Leave a comment

Capris are big for the spring. Again. Like most trends, this has happened and will happen time after time. This time around they are close to ankle length, and while they can be found in all colors, graphic prints seem to be all the rage. Black and white is still big, navy and white is popular too, and the tuxedo trend is fun.

Even though capris are said to shorten the leg and make us look blocky, I always indulge in the trend when it rolls around again. They don’t have to like it (Who are They? I seem to be feeling fractious today…).

Below are some examples:

Screen Shot 2013-03-11 at 5.57.58 PM

Nayv & White:   J. Crew $350 / J. Crew $98 / Ann Taylor $88

Screen Shot 2013-03-11 at 6.23.23 PM

Tuxedo Capris: Tibi $295 / Tinley Road $69 / Zara $80

Screen Shot 2013-03-11 at 6.13.26 PM

Black and white: Blumarine $795 / Kate Spade $248 / Gap $50 / Old Navy $20

Will you be rocking capris this spring?

Author: GlitterThistle

I’m a pragmatic romantic who finds myself decorating things, places, friends and inevitably myself. I love color, texture, and shiny things. I’m a talker. I’ve been an avid traveler and the giver of travel, dating, and fashion advice to my circle of friends for 2 decades. My goals are conversation, creativity, connectedness, exploration, and finding beauty to appreciate. Posts go up a couple times a week. Drop by, leave a comment, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

