GlitterThistle

Fashion, Travel, Lifestyle, and Opinions on Everything and Nothing.

Breakfast at Tiffanys

Leave a comment

A few years ago one of my besties declared she was forgoing all wardrobe colors except black, white, red, and leopard print. The bold move was an attempt to emulate Audrey Hepburn in Breakfast at Tiffanys. It ended up being a little extreme and she reverted to the full spectrum, but I LOVE the idea of going for that amazing glamour. I grew up watching classic movies, and like most of us, adore the amazing fashion of Old Hollywood.

Here are some photos and pieces that I find glamorous, both red carpet looks and every day wear:

Milla Jovovich at the 2012 Oscars. Image via Gotceleb.com.

Milla Jovovich. Image via Gotceleb.com.

Emma Stone in London in 2011. Image via Posh24.com.

Emma Stone. Image via Posh24.com.

Katy Perry, image via Tesbuy.com.

Katy Perry, image via Tesbuy.com.

Bee, via her blog Atlantic-Pacific.

Bee, via her blog Atlantic-Pacific. I do believe that dress is Kate Spade. I have a Kate addiction. It’s a problem.

Wendy from Wendy's Lookbook (love her!).

Wendy from Wendy’s Lookbook (love her!).

I have to admit, when in doubt, the black/white/red/leopard scheme is a go to. While you’re at it, throw a trench cape with a fur snood over it. 

What’s glamorous to you?

Author: GlitterThistle

I’m a pragmatic romantic who finds myself decorating things, places, friends and inevitably myself. I love color, texture, and shiny things. I’m a talker. I’ve been an avid traveler and the giver of travel, dating, and fashion advice to my circle of friends for 2 decades. My goals are conversation, creativity, connectedness, exploration, and finding beauty to appreciate. Posts go up a couple times a week. Drop by, leave a comment, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

