GlitterThistle

Fashion, Travel, Lifestyle, and Opinions on Everything and Nothing.

Good Stuff From Unexpected Places

Leave a comment

I heard a great quote somewhere a few years ago, the details are hazy, but the gist was that there are great pieces to be found in places we wouldn’t normally shop. I loved the idea, so started keeping my eyes open. A fantastic pair of earrings here, great sweater there… it was true! And it helped expand my wardrobe into different styles. It felt great to be diversifying and I felt my stye matured. As I mentioned here, for years I’d stuck with the same cuts and colors when shopping. I think it’s a pretty common habit. But it’s so fun to branch out!

My favorite off-habit purchase was a wild silly dress from Cache. Cache is great, it just doesn’t fit my aesthetic. But this dress fit me perfectly, the colors were crazy, it was sexy, and just an absolute hoot! I loved that dress. Sadly I can’t share photos of it as it disappeared on a Vegas trip years ago. Don’t ask, I’m not allowed to tell.

Anyway, when a Pendleton circular showed up in my mailbox, I leafed through it before recycling to check for finds… here are my favorites:

What are your favorite unexpected fashion finds?

Author: GlitterThistle

I’m a pragmatic romantic who finds myself decorating things, places, friends and inevitably myself. I love color, texture, and shiny things. I’m a talker. I’ve been an avid traveler and the giver of travel, dating, and fashion advice to my circle of friends for 2 decades. My goals are conversation, creativity, connectedness, exploration, and finding beauty to appreciate. Posts go up a couple times a week. Drop by, leave a comment, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

