GlitterThistle

Fashion, Travel, Lifestyle, and Opinions on Everything and Nothing.

Smorgasbord of Flats

Leave a comment

I love pumps. They make me feel feminine and powerful. I’d wear them every day if it were practical, unfortunately that doesn’t work with my lifestyle. But I still want to wear pretty shoes.

Enter flats.

I’ve been stalking them online lately and here are a few of my favorites.

Adeline by Tracy Reese, available at piperlime.

Adeline by Tracy Reese, available at piperlime. Conservative but cute. Would work for any occasion.

cn5798911

Fabel by Nicole, available at piperlime. Still conservative but stretching a little with the touch of sparkle and the contrast trim.

Tricia by Arturo Chiang, on sale at piperlime!

Tricia by Arturo Chiang, on sale at piperlime! Raspberry flats? Oh yes. 

The Jennie by Kate Spade. Love those colors, and I'm flashing back to Jelly Shoes (excuse me while I show my age).

Jennie by Kate Spade. Love those colors, and I’m flashing back to Jelly Shoes (excuse me while I show my age).

Glossed D'Orsay Skimmers available at Anthropologie. The ankle strap is perfect.

Glossed D’Orsay Skimmers available at Anthropologie. The ankle strap is perfect, and those cut outs seal the deal.

Tilted Tie Rain Flats available at Anthropologie. I'm in love with these beautiful shoes. I love the slant across the toe, the lovely cream contrasted with the bow, and again the Jelly Shoe connection!

Tilted Tie Rain Flats available at Anthropologie. I’m in love with this pair… the slant across the toe, the lovely cream contrasted with the black bow, and again the Jelly Shoe connection!

What is your latest fashion obsession?

Author: GlitterThistle

I’m a pragmatic romantic who finds myself decorating things, places, friends and inevitably myself. I love color, texture, and shiny things. I’m a talker. I’ve been an avid traveler and the giver of travel, dating, and fashion advice to my circle of friends for 2 decades. My goals are conversation, creativity, connectedness, exploration, and finding beauty to appreciate. Posts go up a couple times a week. Drop by, leave a comment, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

