GlitterThistle

Fashion, Travel, Lifestyle, and Opinions on Everything and Nothing.

Paring it Down and Beach Life

Leave a comment

I just got back from a trip to Florida for to help out a family member. While there, I ended up spending time in the home of a hoarder. We’re talking true pathology here. I’m still flashing back to the PILES of STUFF everywhere, with paths through them for moving around the house. It was overwhelming and unsettling to say the least. I wanted to go home and burn everything I own!

Before heading to the airport, I made time for beach therapy. There were very few people out as it’s off season. I fantasized about moving to a secluded beach, taking only a few bikinis and sarongs, maybe a couple sundresses, and my favorite flip-flops. I’d have a tiny clean home with minimal furniture and no tchotchkes or stacks of papers. Just clean surfaces and clear space filled with sunlight and a tropical breeze.

P1050397

The beautiful beach at Gulf Breeze, just across the causeway from Pensacola.

P1050404

P1050380

P1050400

Where is your fantasy home?

Author: GlitterThistle

I’m a pragmatic romantic who finds myself decorating things, places, friends and inevitably myself. I love color, texture, and shiny things. I’m a talker. I’ve been an avid traveler and the giver of travel, dating, and fashion advice to my circle of friends for 2 decades. My goals are conversation, creativity, connectedness, exploration, and finding beauty to appreciate. Posts go up a couple times a week. Drop by, leave a comment, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

