GlitterThistle

Fashion, Travel, Lifestyle, and Opinions on Everything and Nothing.

Words to Live By

Leave a comment

Today, I’ve been thinking about some of the advice I’ve gotten over the years. Some of it was good. Some bad. And a few tidbits echo back to me regularly.

My words of wisdom all star list…

Screen Shot 2013-01-16 at 10.31.20 AM

-Me. Wisdom gleaned from my cocktail waitress years.

-Me. This spilled out of my mouth one day a million years ago while judging some poor girl who was struggling with an unflattering trend.

-Me. This spilled out of my mouth one day a million years ago while judging some poor girl who was struggling with an unbecoming trend. You know you’ve done it too! And I remind myself of this every time I try on something unflattering.

-My sister Elizabeth. Given during a late night break-up mutual therapy session.

-My sister Elizabeth. Given during a late night break-up therapy session.

-A Drag Queen, in a late night bathroom consult at a club in Las Vegas.

-A Drag Queen, in a late night bathroom consult at a club in Las Vegas.

Screen Shot 2013-01-16 at 10.46.49 AM

-My Mom. She told me this when I was 16 and it’s shaped every day of my life since.
And this, this I just found floating around the interwebs... but it is TRUE! And I love it. And I hope it made you smile.

And this… this I just found floating around the interwebs… but it’s TRUE! And I love it. And I hope it made you smile.

[Quote art created here.]

What’s the best advice you’ve ever gotten?

Author: GlitterThistle

I’m a pragmatic romantic who finds myself decorating things, places, friends and inevitably myself. I love color, texture, and shiny things. I’m a talker. I’ve been an avid traveler and the giver of travel, dating, and fashion advice to my circle of friends for 2 decades. My goals are conversation, creativity, connectedness, exploration, and finding beauty to appreciate. Posts go up a couple times a week. Drop by, leave a comment, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

