GlitterThistle

Fashion, Travel, Lifestyle, and Opinions on Everything and Nothing.

Frenchie!

Leave a comment

I live in an urban center in a smallish condo with my husband. We are really not in a position to have pets, it would be crowded, inconvenient, and arguably cruel. That doesn’t mean we don’t daydream about it.

I’ve done a little research and am currently crushed out on French Bulldogs.

October-26-2005-100groupstoopcrop

They’re intelligent, good natured, compact, moderately active companion dogs with short hair, that typically weigh in the neighborhood of 20 pounds. The expressive little faces and “bat ears” get me every time.

I will name her Lydia. She probably needs a friend. Lorraine will keep Lydia company. I’ll call them Lyds and Lulu and take them on long walks every day… great exercise! As pet owners live longer than non pet owners… getting a dog is just the responsible thing to do!

I can’t wait to have a house!

Do you have pets?

Author: GlitterThistle

I’m a pragmatic romantic who finds myself decorating things, places, friends and inevitably myself. I love color, texture, and shiny things. I’m a talker. I’ve been an avid traveler and the giver of travel, dating, and fashion advice to my circle of friends for 2 decades. My goals are conversation, creativity, connectedness, exploration, and finding beauty to appreciate. Posts go up a couple times a week. Drop by, leave a comment, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

