GlitterThistle

Fashion, Travel, Lifestyle, and Opinions on Everything and Nothing.

Dream Boots

Leave a comment

I think I found my Dream Boots!

I was running errands last week with no intention of shopping for boots, when I passed a local shoe shop with 60% off signs out front. I’m not sure it’s physically possible to pass that up. They had some gorgeous Melissa Button Back Zip Frye Boots. I think I’m in love. The only color they had left in my size was grey which looks great, but doesn’t really go with my wardrobe. But they looked and felt amazing on… so I walked away from the dream boots. Because settling is never a good idea. I try to apply that to every area of my life.

Frye's Melissa Button Back Zip in Brown Antique Soft Full Grain Leather.

Frye’s Melissa Button Back Zip in Brown Antique Soft Full Grain Leather.

BUT, when I got home I rummaged around the interwebs and found them in several colors on the Frye website. After scouring every site I could find, I determined there were no better deals to be had for the exact boot I wanted.

The boots are 348$ and I’m working on staying strictly within a budget so decided it was time to use some restraint. I’ve bookmarked the boots and budgeted them for February. If I still love them in February as much as I do right now, I’m buying them!

budget calculation

Do you have a budget? What are your strategies for sticking to it?

Author: GlitterThistle

I’m a pragmatic romantic who finds myself decorating things, places, friends and inevitably myself. I love color, texture, and shiny things. I’m a talker. I’ve been an avid traveler and the giver of travel, dating, and fashion advice to my circle of friends for 2 decades. My goals are conversation, creativity, connectedness, exploration, and finding beauty to appreciate. Posts go up a couple times a week. Drop by, leave a comment, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

