GlitterThistle

Fashion, Travel, Lifestyle, and Opinions on Everything and Nothing.

The Stars Are Brightly Shining… (gifts part 3)

Leave a comment

Here are some ideas for the techies in your life. My husband is super-techie and I’m not, so I ask him for a list of specific tech items he wants but feels are frivolous. I also look for tech accessories I think he might enjoy.

images

The nexus 7 is a small powerful Android device, thin, light, reported to have 10 hours of web browsing or e-reading before requiring recharge. I’m told this thing is the business, but every techie has their own taste so maybe do some digging and verify interest before shelling out for this small wonder.

Screen Shot 2012-12-07 at 2.25.28 PM

All of these are available on the Container Store website, and would make great stocking stuffers.

  1. Cable Clips – come in 3 sizes, great for travel or just keeping your home or office tidy.
  2. Cord Wraps – much like the clips, different aesthetic.
  3. Four Port USB Hub – Connect more devices to your computer, and the excess cord can wrap neatly around the hub. 
  4. Cyber Clean – biodegradeable, nontoxic, easy method of cleaning electronic keypads and keyboards.
  5. Cord Clips – keep your cords from sliding around, backed with adhesive, they can be used to keep cords from sliding off the back of your desk, or to keep the sliding charge cords of light items from pulling them to the floor. Very handy.

I hope something here will be useful for the techies in your life!

I’d love to hear your ideas for tech friendly gifts.

Author: GlitterThistle

I’m a pragmatic romantic who finds myself decorating things, places, friends and inevitably myself. I love color, texture, and shiny things. I’m a talker. I’ve been an avid traveler and the giver of travel, dating, and fashion advice to my circle of friends for 2 decades. My goals are conversation, creativity, connectedness, exploration, and finding beauty to appreciate. Posts go up a couple times a week. Drop by, leave a comment, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

