GlitterThistle

Fashion, Travel, Lifestyle, and Opinions on Everything and Nothing.

Happy Veterans Day

Leave a comment

Happy Veteran’s Day. Thank you to all of you who are serving, who have served, and those of you who love and care for our heros. Let’s all try to be worthy of the sacrifices made for our freedom.

Image

This photo was taken at The Tomb of the Unknown Soldier in Arlington National Cemetery, by KL Markert during a storm in September 2012. Despite hurricanes, snow storms, or any other disasters, the Tomb has not been unguarded since 1937.

Soldiers never die until they are forgotten. Tomb Guards never forget.

Author: GlitterThistle

I’m a pragmatic romantic who finds myself decorating things, places, friends and inevitably myself. I love color, texture, and shiny things. I’m a talker. I’ve been an avid traveler and the giver of travel, dating, and fashion advice to my circle of friends for 2 decades. My goals are conversation, creativity, connectedness, exploration, and finding beauty to appreciate. Posts go up a couple times a week. Drop by, leave a comment, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

