GlitterThistle

Fashion, Travel, Lifestyle, and Opinions on Everything and Nothing.

Beginnings

Leave a comment

I’ve been mulling over starting a blog lately and decided to bite the bullet and just jump in. So here we are…

Last weekend while camping with my husband and our besties, the subject of midlife crises came up. My dear friends had amazing insight: we call it a crisis, but isn’t it just a reevaluation of our goals and choices in light of limited time remaining? I believe they hit the nail on the head. And at 38 I chose to take stock and make changes. I have a great career in a meaningful industry, but I crave a creative outlet. So I’m making room in my life, and giving myself the time and permission to devote energy to something indulgent- drop by any time! And I’d love to hear what you think of the “midlife crisis.”

Our Secret Marin Paradise Spot

Author: GlitterThistle

I’m a pragmatic romantic who finds myself decorating things, places, friends and inevitably myself. I love color, texture, and shiny things. I’m a talker. I’ve been an avid traveler and the giver of travel, dating, and fashion advice to my circle of friends for 2 decades. My goals are conversation, creativity, connectedness, exploration, and finding beauty to appreciate. Posts go up a couple times a week. Drop by, leave a comment, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

